top of page

The BEST Chocolate Chip Cookies (In my opinion)



Oh good gravy train! These babies are AMAZING!!! I have always made these cookies ever since I was a child. I kid you not, that when I make these amazing cookies they are gone within like 2 days. Last time I made them I made them for a little party. I made enough thinking "Oooo I get to have some for tomorrow!" That was a big NO! They all ate them! Talk about a sad day right? I actually never used to put syrup until my aunt Christie suggested it. I was like 9 years old and decided to take her suggestion and boy was I happy to do so. I feel like the syrup gives it just an added "Umph!"


These cookies are of course, best paired with a cold glass of milk. As well, a tip to keeping your cookies super soft place a piece of bread in the container. The cookies suck all the moisture from the bread and the next morning the piece of bread is pretty stiff. I know it's magic right?! I make these cookies on my Youtube Channel and the video is down below if you are interested in watching it. Of course, my personality just HAS to come through.


I hope you enjoyed the video. Again, you SERIOUSLY need to give these cookies a try! In fact, when I posted this video, apparently, a few of my cousins tried it out and said that they were REALLY good. Please give these cookies a try and let me know how you like them! The recipe is down below.


The BEST Chocolate Chip Cookies (In my opinion)

Prep Time 15 min | Cook Time 13 min | 28 min

Serves: Approx. 2 ½ dozen


Author: Blair Sien


Ingredients

2 ¼ cup (288 g., 10.13 oz.) All-Purpose Flour (sifted)

1 tsp. baking soda

1 tsp. salt

¾ cup (165 g, 5.7 oz.) brown sugar

¾ cup (150 g., 5.3 oz.) sugar

½ cup (113 g., 4 oz.) softened butter

½ cup (102.5 g., 3.61 oz.) butter flavor shortening

2 large eggs

1 Tbsp. maple or pancake syrup

1 tsp vanilla extract

1 ½ cup (262 g., 9.3 oz.) semi-sweet chocolate chips


Instructions

In a medium sized bowl add your flour, salt, and baking powder and set aside. In a large bowl add light brown sugar, sugar, butter, shortening, eggs, maple or pancake syrup, and vanilla. Mix wet ingredients with hand mixer or stand mixer on medium speed until the mixture is lighter in color. Add the ingredients in your medium sized bowl (flour, baking soda, and salt) in with the wet ingredients. You want to do this in 3 parts. Once all combined add in your chocolate chips. You can either use a spoon or ice cream scoop to scoop the dough and place on cookie sheet. Set your oven to 350 degrees Fahrenheit and cook for about 11-13 minutes (slightly golden brown on the edges). These are best eaten warm. Enjoy!

Comentários


bottom of page