top of page

Grandma's Cranberry Salad


Thanksgiving is one of my favorite holidays. It's a time when friends and family gather and stuff their faces! I made my Grandma's Cranberry Salad for Thanksgiving this year, and my in-laws devoured it! My Grandma makes this dish every year and always makes a double recipe because that is how much I love it. What I love about it is the different types of fruit that is in it and the different textures. It's definitely a holiday dish you need to make for both Thanksgiving and Christmas.


This recipe actually originated from my Great Aunt Mary who you would always find her in the kitchen. My Grandma added some items of what she liked to the recipe and made it her own. If you want to know how to make this recipe, the video is down below.



This Cranberry Salad has cranberries (duh!), pineapple, apples, pecans, and just all kinds of mind blowing flavors. It truly is one of my favorite side dishes around the Holidays. I know you will love it too. Here is the recipe and let me know what you think about it.



Grandma's Cranberry Salad


Prep Time 5 min| Cook Time 10 min| Total Time 15 min

Author: Blair Sien


Ingredients

2 cups sugar

2 cups whole cranberries (fresh)

1/2 cup water

1-3 oz. package of strawberry gelatin mix

1-20 oz. can crushed pineapple with 100% juice (drained)

1 apple peeled, chopped, or shredded

1/2 cup chopped pecans


Instructions

In a saucepan, add your sugar, water, and cranberries bring to a boil and wait for cranberries to get frothy and cranberries have burst. Mash cranberries with a wooden spoon. Remove pan from heat and add your strawberry gelatin mix and stir. Add the remaining ingredients. Place in a bowl and wrap with cling wrap. Place in fridge overnight until it's set. Enjoy!

Comments


bottom of page