top of page

Broccoli Salad


Broccoli Salad

I absolutely LOVE this Broccoli Salad. It is definitely one of my all time favorite side dishes. What I love about this salad is you can serve it all year round. I love to make this for big events like pot luck dinners and for big family meals. My mother-in-law absolutely went crazy over it. I just love the balance of both savory and sweet. If you want to watch my video of how I make it the video is down below as well as the recipe. Have a great day guys and God Bless!

 

Broccoli Salad

By: Blair Sien

Ingredients

3 crowns of Broccoli, cut up into florets

1 lbs cooked bacon

3/4 cup raisins

3/4 cup dried cranberries

1 cup dry roasted sunflower seed kernels

1 small red onion chopped (1/4 to 1/2 cup)

Dressing:

1 cup mayonnaise

1/3 cup sugar

2 Tbsp. white vinegar

Instructions

In a large bowl, pour your broccoli florets, crumbled bacon, raisins, dried cranberries, sunflower seeds, and chopped red onion. For your dressing pour mayonnaise, white vinegar, and sugar and stir. Pour dressing over the salad and stir until all ingredients are covered with dressing. Wrap plastic wrap on top of bowl and place in fridge overnight so all the flavors can blend. Enjoy!


bottom of page