top of page

Shrimp Cocktail Dip


This Shrimp Cocktail is absolutley amazing. If you love shrimp you are going to love this. Who knew that only 3 ingredients can pack so much flavor into one appetizer? If you are interested in watching my video on how to make it, the video is down below.

This appetizer takes me back to my childhood. I remember my mom made this one year for Christmas, because on Christmas we would have snacks instead of a meal. Anyway, mom forgot to bring the appetizer with her, and I was at the age I didn't have money to buy my parents any gifts. I thought it was a fine idea that I take the appetizer because I knew she like it and I put it in a box and told her it was her Christmas present. She opened it and laughed and of course, I was so proud of myself that I gave her an appetizer for Christmas. I know, I was a mess.

You are going to love this recipe!

 

Shrimp Cocktail Dip

Prep Time 8 min| Total Time 8 min

Author: Blair Sien

Ingredients

1/2 bottle of cocktail sauce

1-4 oz can DRAINED and RINSED small shrimp

1-8 oz block cream cheese

Instructions

Place cream cheese in desired platter spread evenly. Pour half the bottle of cocktail sauce over cream cheese and use a spoon to spread the sauce. Sprinkle on shrimp and place platter in fridge till it is nice and cold. Note: If you are presenting to a big crowd place platter on bed of ice. Serve with crackers.

bottom of page