top of page

Grandma's Famous Pineapple Nut Cake


Oh man ya'll this cake has got to be one of my ALL time favorite cakes! Between the pineapple, pecans and that delicious cream cheese frosting all go together perfectly! My Grandma was famous for making this cake I remember when I was just a tiny girl my Grandma would make this cake. It would honestly make my day when she made it. My Grandma would bring to almost every occasion and people were always complimenting her of how good the cake was. I know it's definitely one of my favorites and it for sure will be yours too. Here is a video of me making this absolutely scrumptious cake.

By the way, did I mention how stinking easy it is to make? There is NO separating ingredients. Yeah, you read me right...get it...read!

Anyway, you just put all the ingredients in ONE bowl mix pour in pan and bake! Thats it! Even the icing is easy to make. Please make this recipe and let me know how you like it. Here is the recipe if your interested in making it!

 

Grandma’s Famous Pineapple Nut Cake

Prep Time 10 min | Cook Time 30 min | 40 min

Author: Blair Sien

Ingredients

2 eggs

2 cups All-Purpose flour

2 cups white granulated sugar

2 tsp baking soda

1 tsp vanilla extract

1-20 oz. can crushed pineapple juice (100% juice)

1/2 cup chopped pecans

Icing:

1-8 oz. block cream cheese

1/4 cup softened butter

1 3/4 cup powdered sugar

1 tsp vanilla extract

1/2 cup chopped pecans

Directions

In a large bowl add your eggs, flour, sugar, baking soda, vanilla extract, crushed pineapple, and pecans; stir until it is all well combined. Pour your cake batter into a 13X9 inch cake pan. Bake at 350 degrees for 30-35 minutes. For your icing, in a medium sized bowl cream your butter and cream cheese together. Add half of your icing until it is incorporated. Add the rest of your powdered sugar and vanilla extract, stir until it is well combined. Lastly, put in your chopped pecans and fold the pecans into your icing. Enjoy!

bottom of page