top of page

Grandma's Cranberry Salad


Grandma's Cranberry Salad

Thanksgiving is one of my favorite holidays. It's a time when friends and family gather and stuff their faces! I made my Grandma's Cranberry salad for Thanksgiving and my in-laws devoured it! My Grandma makes this dish every year and always make a double recipe because that is how much I love it. What I love about it is the different types of fruit that is in it and the textures. It's definitely a holiday dish you need to make for both Thanksgiving and Christmas.

The story of this Cranberry Salad came from my great Aunt Mary she was a superb cook and you would always find her in the kitchen. My Grandma added some items of what she liked and made it her own. If you want to know how to make this recipe the video is down below.

This cranberry salad has of course cranberries, pineapple, apples, pecans, and just all kinds of mind blowing flavors. It truly is one of my favorite side dishes around the Holidays. I know you will love it too. Here is the recipe and let me know what you think about it.

 

Grandma’s Cranberry Salad

Prep Time 5 min | Cook Time 10 min | 15 min

Author: Blair Sien

Ingredients

2 cups sugar

2 cups whole cranberries (fresh)

½ cup water

1-3 oz. package of strawberry gelatin mix

1-20 oz. can crushed pineapple with 100% juice (drained)

1 apple peeled, chopped or shredded

½ cup chopped pecans

Instructions

In a saucepan, add your sugar, water, and cranberries bring to a boil and wait for cranberries to be frothy and have burst. Mash the cranberries with a wooden spoon. Remove pan from heat and add your strawberry gelatin mix and stir. Add the remaining ingredients. Place in a bowl and wrap with cling wrap. Place in fridge overnight until it’s set. Enjoy!


bottom of page